P. O. Box 557
Arnolds Park IA 51331



A Grammy winner, a nationally known drummer, a perky little lady with a big voice and a pair of brothers who left their mark on Iowa music are among the honorees who will be inducted into the Iowa RockNRoll Music Hall of Fame in 2003.

Individual performers entering the Hall are: Keith Knudson of LeMars, the drummer for the Doobie Brothers; Grammy-winning Oscar-nominated performer and music innovator Michael Lehmann Boddicker of Cedar Rapids; and Brenda Lee in the "Women Who Rock" category.

Hall of Fame bands for 2003 include: Sensational Soul Company of Estherville; Last Shades of Dawn of Des Moines; Green Giants of Shenandoah; Ron Jordan & the Volcanoes of Clinton, The Shades from Dubuque, The Dark Knights of Emmetsburg, The Rock N' Flames of the What Cheer plus Bonesteel, The Rockers and The Flames from Sioux City.

Cobblestone Ballroom of Storm Lake, Inwood Ballroom at Spillville along with disc jockey Doug MacKinnon of KIOA Radio in Des Moines join this year's list of inductees. The entertainment magazine "Twist & Shout" with its nostalgic column "A Look Back" of Fort Dodge will also enter the hall. The out-of-state inductees for 2003 are the Everly Brothers. Kentucky natives, the brothers lived a portion of their youth in Shenandoah and later returned to Iowa countless times to perform.

The 2003 Hall of Fame Induction Spectacular takes place on Labor Day Weekend at Arnolds Park. The induction ceremony and concert are set for Sunday, Aug. 31 in The Roof Garden along with many other events that weekend to honor the newest members of the Iowa RockNRoll Music Hall of Fame.


Note to media: for more information on individual inductees, contact names and numbers, and/or photos, please contact the Iowa RockNRoll office at the phone number or email address above or consult the website listed above.