IRRMA News Release
For Wednesday, Jan. 4, 2006
Hall of Fame Inductees 2006



The Iowa RockNRoll Music Association (IRRMA) will induct its 10th class of Hall of Fame honorees in September, 2006.

Honorees this year come from six regions in Iowa and one outside the state. They include bands, individual musicians, ballrooms, a recording studio, a record producer, and a radio station.

From the Siouxland Region: bands Teen Beats and the Dodge Boys plus Shore Acres Ballroom, all of Sioux City.

From Northwest Iowa: bands FRB (Freedom Rock Band) of Storm Lake and the Scavengers from Sutherland; and Junior’s Motel Recording Studio at Otho.

From Northeast Iowa: bands Headstone of Cedar Falls and the Stompers from Mount Vernon plus Steve Wilson, record producer from Cedar Rapids.

From the Southeast Region: the band Union Jacks from Clinton, individual artist Red Moore of Keokuk and the Adler Theatre of Davenport.

From the South Central Region: bands ROZE and Rural plus KFMG Radio, all of Des Moines.

From the Southwest Region: the Thunderbirds from Bedford and Willie Leacox (drummer for America) from Shenandoah.

The ‘Out of State’ inductee for 2006 is the Castaways from Minneapolis, MN.

“We are proudly preparing for our 10th induction. It has been an exciting decade,” said IRRMA President Clark Marshall. “The Class of 2006 join an elite group of fine music history makers who put Iowa on the music map.”
Planning has begun for the two-day event on Sept. 2-3 marking the 10th induction which will inaugurate the year-long celebration of IRRMA’s “Diamond Decade of Music.” Labor Day weekend at the Roof Garden and IRRMA museum in the Iowa Great Lakes Region will definitely be rockin’, rollin’ and rememberin’.

(info also posted on ) home page